Skip to content

Kiting…?

November 23, 2010
tags: ,

Some time back, a good friend and I went kiting. Or, “went kiting” is an overstatement of what we actually did, none of us had done this before, and we struggled quite a bit with getting the thing up in the air. At some point I gave up the whole idea, and gave the lines to my friend. Luckily I had brought my camera, so I started shooting photos instead.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. feian permalink
    November 23, 2010 9:18 pm

    wow, that is amazing! It must be snow boarding by wind. Don’t know how to say it in English. Or water skating…
    not the correct word, you understand what I meant:p)

  2. November 24, 2010 5:02 am

    oh my gosh. the light in these is stunning. i almost feel like i am flying too.

  3. November 24, 2010 6:54 am

    love the softness on your photos and those dark clouds in contrast of the light on your subject, it’s amazing!
    I think, that big kite needs three to four people :)

  4. November 25, 2010 12:48 pm

    These pictures are beautiful! I’ve never seen these kites, I thought it was a parachute of some kind- cool.

Leave a Reply

